top of page

One more for the night...

In one of my favorite poems, "Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening" written by Robert Frost he wrote,

"

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,

But I have promises to keep,

And miles to go before I sleep,

And miles to go before I sleep.

"

I know that I always have a long way to go because nothing ever seems finished, but staying and working on it indefinitely will never finish it either. So, with that in my mind, I shall give you a piece of my own poetry. The first that I had published in a volume of poetry. I have slightly tweaked it since then, never perfectly content with it. May it find peace in finally being finished.

"Sorrow"

as for now, i am pulled towards the shadows gripped by the ever dark element of its icy jet hands as for the light, it leaves my face as it leaves my world slowly painfully i feel its fingers gliding off my skin as it loses its ability to hold me its tears chime out in tiny crystalline voices with sorrow longing the frigid entity now consumes me until the day i am again embraced by the light with joy

©2001 Jim Folliard

Thanks for reading.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 © 2015 Jim Folliard

bottom of page